Finally Started Reading the Blogs Namesake

Well I finally started reading Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance and so far I see a lot of parallels in my own thought processes. Now I must admit I’m only 3 of 4 chapters into it, but I do find myself connecting with the main character and longing to take a nice long ride somewhere interesting and beautiful on the back roads of America. I think I probably should upgrade to a bigger bike before that happens though.

I’m sure I will get into more of this in the future, but for now I’ll leave it at this.

One Response to “Finally Started Reading the Blogs Namesake”

  1. I can honestly say I the book didn’t hold my attention. As a lover of scooters (and with a degree in philosophy) you would think it would, but sadly after about 5 or 6 chapters I had to put it down. I guess somethings are better experienced.

Leave a Reply

