Finding a New Ride

This past week I have been on the quest to find a new Scooter to replace the recently deceased Pepe. Let me tell you working from 9:00 to 5:30 every day except holidays has made it very difficult to work with any of the scooter dealerships in the area since they all seem to close at 6:00 and are closed on even more holidays than I am. Juggling the wait for the check from the insurance company with trying to make phone calls during 15 minute breaks and 30 minute lunches and the short 30 minutes after work is done is very difficult.

With all that fun juggling, last night I was finally be successful in purchasing Pepe II a 2011 Peace Sport VIP Future Champion who has inherited his father’s paint job and must have inherited his mother’s seat because instead of a blue and grey seat Pepe II has a black seat. I have yet to take Pepe II out for a spin since he is still at the shop getting ready for his debut, but from what I’ve been told he should be a bit speedier than Pepe.

I’m looking forward to having the new bike. This past week and a half I have really missed having my scooter. The traffic on I4 is insane and not being able to join that fun is fine and dandy with me. Last night it took me an hour and a half to travel about 25 miles… this is not acceptable and I’m sure if I would have stayed on I4 it would have been even longer but thanks to my scooter riding I know many of the back roads between here and there. Thanks to the wonderful guys (and gal) at Wild Hogs Scooters in Winter Park they waited over an hour after close so I could come in and pay for my new bike, by the way If you are looking for a scooter check them out at http://www.wildhogsscooters.com and tell them I sent you.

So here is to a new year and a new bike, may the roads be smooth, the traffic be aware of my presence and the rain avoid my path. Happy New Year everyone!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

