Problems and Solutions

In my last post I had mentioned that I was having some minor issues with my scoot. Last week the welds popped on the exhaust bracket which was quite annoying because it caused a very loud rattle anytime I went above 20 mph. Luckily it wasn’t a major failure and didn’t cause me to be late for work and was just an annoyance. The question I had was, how do I fix it? At first I was stumped, other than order a new exhaust I couldn’t think of anything. After doing some research on a message board that I frequent whenever I have problems with my scoot (http://scootdawg.proboards.com) it was suggested to take it to a muffler shop and have them weld it back together. Over the years I have found that whenever I enter a mechanics shop the least I was going to pay was 100 bucks or more. I was very happy when the guy at the shop said that all I needed to do was tip the mechanic since they didn’t have any codes in the computer to be able to charge me for it, so I rode away with a non rattling scooter and only lost 20 bucks out of my wallet.

Now all I need to do is figure out what the squealing noise that is happening every once and a while and I just hope it is a cheap repair. *knocks on wood*

Leave a Reply

