Guy Fawkes Night

Tonight’s post is going tho have absolutely nothing to do with scooters or scooting. Tonight is Guy Fawkes night in England. Guy Fawkes night or Bonfire night is a celebration in England celebrating the thwarting of a plot to blow up Parlement and is celebrated with bonfires and fireworks.

I wanted to help my beautiful wife to celebrate tonight even though she is so far away from home. I happen to be fresh out of fireworks and since we live in an apartment complex which is surrounded by giant oaks and the old apartments are made of wood I think that they would look down on me starting a bonfire. The closest I could get was to fill a grill with charcoal and set that on fire.

Happy Guy Fawkes Night to all my British friends!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

